Michiels and Vinogradova winners of Bergen Sprint Camp 2015

The favourites Yannick Michiels and Galina Vinogradova won the exciting final race in Bergen Sprint Camp after tough fights throughout the race. 

Both the forking system and the longer route choice legs split up the runners several times - the key to winning today was to trust yourself and take your own choices. Can you spot the best route to control 20 in the women's/21 in the men's class (map here)?

See below for video interviews with the top 3 in both men and women classes.

Overall results Men
1. Yannick Michiels (Belgium), Turun Metsänkävijät
2. Jonas Vytautas Gvildys (Lithuania), IGTISA
3. Gaute Hallan Steiwer (Norway), Lillomarka OL
4. Scott Fraser (Great Britain), Turun Metsänkävijät
5. Antonio Martínez Pérez (Spain), Halden SK
6. Nicolas Simonin (Ireland), IFK Lidingö SOK
7. Simen Aamodt (Norway), NTNUI

Overall results Women

1. Galina Vinogradova (Russia), Alfta-Ösa OK
2. Mari Fasting (Norway), Halden SK
3. Ida Marie Næss Bjørgul (Norway), Halden SK
4. Kine Hallan Steiwer (Norway), Halden SK
5. Emilie Westli Andersen (Norway), Løten o-lag
6. Kristine Fjellanger (Norway), NTNUI
7. Nikoline Ekeberg Schjerve (Norway), Bækkelagets SK

Full results, maps, GPS tracking and analysis slides are available on the "Maps and Results" page. We plan to get SPAS ready for the final (late) this evening.

Thanks to all competitors for making Bergen Sprint Camp a great event!


Ingen kommentarer:

Legg inn en kommentar